NOFX, one of the biggest bands in US punk, are teaming up with UK folk-punk mainstay Frank Turner for a new split album.

West Coast VS Wessex, which sees NOFX covering Frank Turner songs, and vice versa, will be released on Fat Wreck Chords on Friday, July 31.

The first tracks from the album were released today; NOFX’s version of the Turner’s song Thatcher Fucked The Kids, and his take on their classic Bob.

Fat Wreck is owned and run by Fat Mike, the frontman of NOFX, who have been at the forefront of the American punk scene for more than 30 years.

Fiercely independent, they have released 13 studio albums, 17 EPs, and almost as many 7in singles. They have sold more than eight million records, making them one of the most successful independent bands ever.

They have also released four previous split albums, with Drowning Roses, The Spits, Fornicators, and, most famously, fellow Californian punk band Rancid.

Frank Turner has become of the UK’s most popular folk-punk singers since his post-hardcore band Million Dead split in 2005 and he went solo.

He has eight studio albums under his belt, with the most recent being last year’s No Man’s Land. He recently released a download-only live album, Live In Newcastle.

Turner is no stranger to split releases either. In 2010 he released Buddies, a split album with American singer-songwriter Jon Snodgrass, and he has also shared split singles with Reuben, Tim Barry and Franz Nicolay, among others.

The record is available to pre-order now from the Fat Wreck website on LP, CD and download.

The track listing for West Coast VS Wessex is as follows:

1. Substitute
2. Worse Things Happen at Sea
3. Thatcher Fucked the Kids
4. Ballad of Me and My Friends
5. Glory Hallelujah
6. Scavenger Type
7. Bob
8. Eat the Meek
9. Perfect Government
10. Falling in Love

Gary Welford owner