One of the UK’s best-loved groups of the past five decades, The Stranglers, have announced their final full UK tour.

While they may not be checking out completely, this will be the last chance to see the band playing together in a comprehensive touring format.

Formed in Guildford in 1974, they were one of the most popular groups to emerge from the punk and new wave explosion of the mid-70s, and continue to attract a huge loyal audience to this day.

They will hit the road with their full tour one last time in October and November, and promise a career-spanning set.

The Stranglers have released 18 Top 40 albums.

The Stranglers’ no-bullshit attitude was embraced by the punk movement, with their first three albums (Rattus Norvegicus, No More Heroes and Black and White) being released within an astonishing 13 months of each other.

They gave them hit singles such as Peaches, No More Heroes and Walk On By, and further success followed with Always The Sun, Strange Little Girl and Golden Brown as the band racked up 24 Top 40 singles and 18 Top 40 albums.   

Due to overwhelming demand from fans, Ruts DC will be special guests at all the shows.

The Stranglers headlined Rebellion Festival in Blackpool for the first time in 2019. Pic: Gary Welford.

Tickets for The Stranglers final full UK tour go on sale at 10am on Friday 31st January via www.gigsandtours.com and www.ticketmaster.co.uk

THE STRANGLERS 2020 UK TOUR DATES

Tue 20 Oct Lincoln Engine Shed

Thu 22 Oct Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Fri 23 Oct Bristol O2 Academy

Sat 24 Oct Cambridge Corn Exchange

Mon 26 Oct Norwich UEA

Tue 27 Oct Brighton Dome

Thu 29 Oct Newcastle O2 Academy

Fri 30 Oct Sheffield City Hall

Sat 31 Oct Birmingham O2 Academy

Mon 2 Nov Portsmouth Guildhall

Tue 3 Nov Nottingham Rock City

Thu 5 Nov Aberdeen Music Hall

Sat 7 Nov Glasgow O2 Academy

Mon 9 Nov Stoke Victoria Hall

Tue 10 Nov Leicester De Montfort Hall

Thu 12 Nov Leeds O2 Academy

Sat 14 Nov Manchester O2 Apollo

Mon 16 Nov Guildford G Live

Tue 17 Nov Reading Hexagon

Thu 19 Nov Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Sat 21 Nov London O2 Academy Brixton

Gary Welford
gary.ipamusic@gmail.com
ipamusic.co.uk owner